## REPORT OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RESERVE BANK DIRECTOR SELECTION

Recommended Candidates for the 2017 Election of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis by Banks in Group Two and Group Three

To All Member Banks in the Ninth Federal Reserve District:

The <u>Advisory Committee on Reserve Bank Director Selection</u> recently conferred to recommend candidates for consideration by member banks in nominating and electing directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis. The Committee is independent of the Board of Directors and consists of representatives named by banking associations from each of the states in the District.

The Advisory Committee itself cannot make nominations; its recommendations are advisory only. All nominations must be made by member banks in Group 2 and Group 3. It is not the Advisory Committee's intention to preclude any Group 2 or Group 3 member bank from making its own nomination, as permitted, under the Federal Reserve Act. The nomination circular and process are posted on the Director Election homepage (minneapolisfed.org) for viewing and nominating by Group 2 and Group 3 banks, eligible to participate in this election.

The Committee submits the following recommendation to member banks in Group 3.

Group 3, Class A – Banker

Mr. Thomas W. Armstrong, President, The First National Bank of Park Falls, Park Falls, Wisconsin *to be re-elected*. Mr. Armstrong is eligible for re-election.

The Committee submits the following recommendation to member banks in Group 2.

Group 2, Class B – Non-banker

Ms. Kathleen Neset, President, Neset Consulting Service, Tioga, North Dakota to be re-elected. Ms. Neset is eligible for re-election.

## **Members of the Committee**

Mr. Donald St. Germaine President and CEO (retired) Bay Bank Gladstone, Michigan

Ms. Brenda Foster
President and CEO
First Western Bank & Trust
Minot, North Dakota

Mr. Bob Weiss Former CEO and Chairman Beacon Bank Shorewood, Minnesota

Mr. Lynn Schneider President and CEO American Bank & Trust Huron, South Dakota Mr. Wayne Hirsch Division Manager U.S. Community Banking Billings, Montana

Mr. Willard Ogren President Security State Bank Iron River, Wisconsin